SNPA Ticketing system

The Seychelles National Park Authority (SNPA) is a parastatal organization primarily responsible for managing 8 national parks in the Inner Islands, which currently represent 11% of the PA estate. The authority manages some of the most visited sites in Seychelles (i.e. Curieuse, Cocos Island, St. Anne Marine Park) (see summary of sites below). Some areas of the terrestrial national park of Morne Seychellois (e.g. Mare aux Cochons, Copolia, la Mission, Anse Major), parts of the terrestrial Praslin National Park (Glacis Noire), and La Digue Veuve Reserve are also well visited by a large but unquantified numbers of non-paying visitors.

Summary of SNPA-managed National Parks

Designation Type
IUCN Category
Official Name Terrestrial Area (ha) Marine Area (ha) Total Area (ha)
Special Reserve
Cat. Ib
La Digue Special Veuve Reserve 7.88 0 7.88
National Park
Cat. II
Morne Seychellois National Park 3129.47 0 3129.47
Praslin National Park 325.37 0 325.37
Protected Area
Iles Cocos, Ile La Fouche, Ilot Platte 0 85.55 85.55
Marine National Park
Cat. II
Curieuse 0 1340.74 1340.74
Baie Ternay 0 87.09 87.09
Port Launay 0 163.29 163.29
St. Anne 0 965.41 965.41
Sub-total SNPA managed PAs 6104.80

National parks Seychelles
Seychelles, Seychelles National Parks Authority

The development of the online payment system was financed under the GOS-UNDP-GEF Protected Area Finance project